the slow stitcher

Still Waters first WIP pic.

Still Waters. 32ct Countrystitch Cappuccino linen with DMC.

Still Waters. 32ct Countrystitch Cappuccino linen with DMC.

Here’s where I stopped on Still Waters. I am loving the fabric I chose – at first I thought I would use a piece of Lakeside Linens’ Peddler’s Moon, but then I realised that it was too close to some of the floss colours.

After rummaging through my fabric box (during which I discovered that a giant piece of white Belfast had fungus growing on it, followed subsequently by the equally shocking discovery that one of my beloved Botkier bags has also become a mould farm – ACK!) I found a fat quarter of Cappuccino which I had ordered sight unseen from Catherine at Countrystitch last month. It’s a lot more cappuccino-ish than you see in the photo; maybe I’ll be able to capture the colour more accurately next time. In the meantime, if you have suggestions about what to do with fungusy linen, please share them with me.

Anyway, Still Waters has been a pretty easy stitch so far. The star is not complete because I was too lazy to bobbin my floss and I didn’t get more of the border done because, honestly, I hate stitching borders. Boringggg.

Melissa, I’m looking forward to seeing your WIP pic!

Written by Jean

April 20, 2009 at 10:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your PSS progress picture is great. I just posted my picture too. Can’t wait until Friday to work on it again. Take care!

    Melissa

    April 20, 2009 at 12:19 pm

  2. Still Waters is looking magnificent! I look forward to watching you stitch this one!!

    Cindy

    April 21, 2009 at 3:34 am

  3. Nice start on both your projects!

    Sharon

    April 21, 2009 at 2:09 pm


Comments are closed.

