the slow stitcher

Archive for April 18th, 2009

Christmas is Forever.

Here’s how far I got with Christmas is Forever before I put it aside to start on Still Waters, which I’m SALing with Melissa late last night. DH has a friend visiting from Australia so I joined them for dinner last night and got home near midnight, which didn’t leave much time for Still Waters. I’m going to cheat a bit and play catch-up this weekend though. In the meantime, here’s Christmas is Forever. 

Taken at night, so the colour is not as accurate as the next picture.

 

Taken this morning, but I was too lazy to adjust the levels much. Pardon the creases!

Taken this morning, but I was too lazy to adjust the levels much. Pardon the creases!

I have been browsing the Needlework Show but nothing screams “buy me!” so I don’t think I will be ordering anything. I do like some of the reproduction samplers, but not enough to get them. What are your favourites from the show?

Written by Jean

April 18, 2009 at 9:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,