the slow stitcher

Archive for April 15th, 2009

Um, where’s the wagon?

I have a few stashy photos to share, but this gorgeous biscornu that I received from Nita for the Tiny Treasures biscornu exchanges deserves pride of place in this entry. Behold the biggest biscornu I’ve ever seen.

This beauty measures 6 inches across!

This beauty measures 6 inches across! Design is A Spring Garden by Jodi Larson, which was a freebie on thegoldenhoop.com

 Nita also included several thoughtful goodies – a pack of notecards with my initial in floral alphabet, a magnet from her state and a thimble too. Thank you so much, Nita, I love everything you sent, especially the biscornu! It is sitting next to me now and approving of everything I’m writing. Now, on to what little stitching I’ve been doing in the last few days. I pulled out Lizzie Kate’s Christmas is Forever kit and started on it, but haven’t gotten very far. Here’s Zoe admiring the border and the little bit of white in the top left corner:

Shes supposed to be in bed but who can ever tell a 2.5-year old what to do, eh.

She's supposed to be in bed but who can ever tell a 2.5-year old what to do.

And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for, pictures of STASH. I’ve been a bit mad lately (when am I not, really), and have been sending Drema at Needlecraft Corner a few too many email orders. Here’s the latest batch.

The Trilogys Halloween Lineup, Christmas Lineup and Zoo Lineup

The Trilogy's Halloween Lineup, Christmas Lineup and Zoo Lineup

Free Bird and Quaker Seasons of Friendship. I know I said Id never be able to finish stitching Quaker Seasons of Friendship, but one can always buy the chart in hope!

Free Bird and Quaker Seasons of Friendship. I know I said I'd never be able to finish stitching Quaker Seasons of Friendship, but one can always buy the chart in hope!

CCN Beach Cottage and She Sells Seashells.

CCN Beach Cottage and She Sells Seashells.

Threads.

And finally, threads. Can you make a guess as to what the Carrie's Creations threads are for? Take a wild one. The Silk 'n' Colors are just for fun - I haven't tried them before so decided to get a couple of skeins to see what they're like.

Well, that’s all folks. I am hoping to get more stitches into Christmas is Forever tomorrow, because Friday Melissa and I start our Plum Street Samplers Still Waters SAL, which I’m excited about since I’ve loved that design for ages. I’m actually a little under the weather today, so I think I’ll go to bed early. Till the next entry, which just might be about my spoils from the Needlework Show.

Written by Jean

April 15, 2009 at 10:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized