the slow stitcher

Finished.

I finished Simply Live last night, along with Season 2 of The Tudors. Now I’m feeling a little bereft since it will be some time before I can get my hands on Season 3! I thought Anne’s execution scene was really well done, certainly more memorable than many other execution scenes that I’ve seen in Tudor-era movies and series. Can’t wait for more. Okay, I’ll stop blathering now and let the pictures do the talking:

IMG_1077.JPG

IMG_1066.JPG

IMG_1065.JPG

IMG_1067.JPG

IMG_1068.JPG

I’m going to do a giveaway of the chart. If you would like to stitch this, please leave your name and email address in a comment and I will do a drawing on Easter Sunday, 6pm my time (GMT+8). I will mail anywhere. 

I’m working on a gift for someone right now, so I won’t show pictures of that. Actually the next few weeks are going to be occupied with exchange and gift stitching so I may not have much to share. I do, however, want to get some work done on To Laugh Often, which has been sadly neglected since the beginning of the year. And since I’m so close to finishing Summer Snapperland, I should get some work done on that too. But there are a couple of designs that are just crying out to be started, so we’ll see whether I succumb to temptation.

Speaking of that, it’s Good Friday today, the day we remember Jesus’ ultimate sacrifice. I hope you have had a blessed Holy Week so far. May you also have a peace-filled Easter, secure in the assurance that we have eternal life through the one who died for our sins and sicknesses.

Written by Jean

April 10, 2009 at 9:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

40 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Jean!
    Your Live Simply finish is beautiful. I would love to be considered for the giveaway. Would love to have you on the Plum Street SAL.

    Mel

    Melissa

    April 10, 2009 at 11:37 am

  2. Jean, the Simply Live is gorgeous! I would love to have the chart. Have a blessed Easter!

    Janet Chan

    April 10, 2009 at 12:05 pm

  3. Congratulations on your finish, it’s beautiful :)

    KarenV

    April 10, 2009 at 4:18 pm

  4. Just beautiful! Would love to stitch the piece too!

    Margaret Wong

    April 10, 2009 at 4:43 pm

  5. Jean,

    I’d love to try it too one day…
    So,can you consider me in your chart giveaway? ;-)

    Sabariah

    April 10, 2009 at 5:11 pm

  6. This in it’s simplicity is breathtaking.The material shows off this piece to perfection.
    A must to stitch.
    Thank you
    Hugs
    Debbie N.S.

    Debbie Hill

    April 10, 2009 at 6:47 pm

  7. Jean,

    I love this piece, it is truly beautiful and you have inspired me to stitch it myself. Thank you so very much.

    Karen

    Karen

    April 10, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  8. Jean,
    Your Simply Live finish is beautiful! I love this pattern. Please include me in your generous giveaway. Glad to hear you are enjoying the Tudors series.

    Carolyn (also a slow stitcher!)

    Carolyn

    April 10, 2009 at 8:21 pm

  9. Congratulations on a fabulous finish, Jean!

    Please include me in your giveaway draw…thanks!!

    samplergirl at hotmail dot com

    Leah

    April 10, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  10. Hi – I’ve just become addicted to MBT and would love to be considered for your giveaway.

    You did a beautiful job on this piece – I can’t wait to see how you frame it.

    Thanks, Simchah

    Simchah

    April 10, 2009 at 9:10 pm

  11. I love this finish and would love to stitch this quaker chart. I love quakers and I love this simple saying too. It would go great in my front room of my house . thanks for the chance,Kimberly

    kimbermart@comcast.net

    Kimberly Martinez

    April 10, 2009 at 9:59 pm

  12. I think the OD threads did the trick! Simply nice ;)

    Please add my name into your Easter drawing!

    Barbara J

    April 10, 2009 at 10:02 pm

  13. Your finish is beautiful! I would love a chance to stitch this piece, please add my name to your drawing. Thanks!

    Lynda

    April 10, 2009 at 10:04 pm

  14. Your piece is absolutely stunning. The colors just pop right off that fabric.
    I, too, am awaiting the next Season of The Tudors!
    Janice

    Janice Boucher

    April 10, 2009 at 10:50 pm

  15. OOPS I forgot to leave in my comments….I would LOVE to be considered for this giveaway!
    Janice

    Janice Boucher

    April 10, 2009 at 10:51 pm

  16. Beautiful job on Simply Live. I’d love to stitch this too. Thank you for the contest.

    Rita

    April 10, 2009 at 10:54 pm

  17. Beautiful finish! Happy Easter!

    Diane

    April 11, 2009 at 1:17 am

  18. Just Beautiful!! I Love they colors of this piece. I would love to be entered into the draw for the chart. Thanks!!
    Theresa in NW Kansas
    tpmeis@yahoo.com

    Theresa

    April 11, 2009 at 1:25 am

  19. Absolutely gorgeous and I love the saying!
    Could I enter for your giveaway?

    Lynn

    Lynn

    April 11, 2009 at 2:03 am

  20. Oh that turned out so pretty! I just love it so much, great job!

    I would love a chance to win this chart!!! My email is on my profile!!

    Cindy

    April 11, 2009 at 3:09 am

  21. Beautiful stitching Jean! I love it! Thank you so much for the contest. I would love a chance to win this!
    Have a wonderful Easter weekend!!
    Shari

    Shari

    April 11, 2009 at 4:05 am

  22. The Simply Live is gorgeous! I would love to be included in the drawing – thank you and have a great Easter weekend!

    Jan

    April 11, 2009 at 4:58 am

  23. Jean, that it exquisite! Well dont, I would love to be entered for the chart! Thanks!
    Pauline

    Pauline

    April 11, 2009 at 6:37 am

  24. I meant to say done not dont lol

    Pauline

    April 11, 2009 at 6:38 am

  25. It’s beautiful! i absolutely love it and would love to have the pattern!

    thanks
    kyrstan

    kyrstan

    April 11, 2009 at 6:39 am

  26. oops i put wrong email in the first one now its right!

    kyrstan

    April 11, 2009 at 6:39 am

  27. Jean

    That piece is exquisite and the sentiment is giving me goose bumps.

    I would love a shot at stitching it, please

    Be safe and be well

    Brenda

    Brenda

    April 11, 2009 at 6:43 am

  28. Congrats, Jean its beautiful. The stitches are so neat! Please include me in your draw – would love to hang that quaker on my wall some day ;-)
    Happy Easter!
    Pokua

    xangles

    April 11, 2009 at 9:34 am

  29. Gorgeous finish!

    Sharon

    April 11, 2009 at 10:36 am

  30. Gorgeous! After seeing so many gorgeous works on blogs recently, I have decided to take up cross-stitching again – after approx 20 years. Please include me in your draw.
    Astrid

    Astrid

    April 11, 2009 at 10:54 am

  31. I’ve been following your progress of this one on your blog and the finish is gorgeous! I would love to be considered in your drawing. Thank you so much and Happy Easter!

    Carolyn
    singlerose4u@hotmail.com

    Carolyn

    April 11, 2009 at 10:56 am

  32. I found it!!!…may i please be entered in your drawing?…your work is exquisite…wow….

    Martha

    April 11, 2009 at 12:50 pm

  33. (Draw entry wrongly left in previous entry)

    I love this chart and your stitching is superb! Just beautiful!

    Lori
    everydayangel13 at aol dot com

    Jean

    April 11, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  34. Simply beautiful! It is stunning, please could you enter my name into the drawer, I would love to be able to stitch this!

    Carole

    April 11, 2009 at 3:49 pm

  35. Congrats on your lovely finish!

    Please add my name to the draw, I’d love to stitch this chart :)

    robos01(at)bigpond.com

    Karrie

    April 11, 2009 at 4:00 pm

  36. Congrats on your beautiful finish. Would love to enter the draw cherylthomas3000 at yahoo dot com

    cheryl

    April 11, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  37. How pretty. I’d love to be included in the drawing.

    Kathy

    April 11, 2009 at 9:54 pm

  38. And you call yourself ‘the slowsticher’? You are being WAAAAY to modest! LOL Congratulations anyways!

    And I want to be included in the draw too! I hope I’m not too late!

    Paul Lionel

    April 12, 2009 at 2:31 pm

  39. Jean, this little sampler is just gorgeous. I’m looking forward to seeing how you will finish it.

    Brigitte

    April 12, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  40. That is absolutely beautiful! I would love a chance to stitch this piece………
    Jennifer D

    Jennifer

    April 13, 2009 at 3:41 am


Comments are closed.

