the slow stitcher

Simply Live.

I started The Primitive Needle’s Simply Live on Friday after going back and forth about which project to start next. I figured since it was the latest project that I had kitted out, that I should just make a go of it. I’m quite surprised by how quickly it’s stitching up. Here’s my progress as of a few minutes ago. Click on the individual photos in the mosaic to see the whole picture.

The Primitive Needle, Simply Live

I’m stitching this with a mix of GAST and WDW on 32ct Belfast linen in a lovely pale pink colour called New Dawn by Countrystitch. At the rate I’m going, I might even be able to finish it in the next few days. Certainly it would be one of my fastest finishes ever! I’m very pleased, and I hope your weekend has been equally productive, stitching-wise!

Written by Jean

April 6, 2009 at 1:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re doing great on this one! The fabric is lovely! Can’t wait to see it finished ;)

    Dianne

    April 6, 2009 at 1:31 am

  2. Oh, it looks so great. I love this little design.

    Brigitte

    April 6, 2009 at 2:32 am

  3. Lovely fabric choice, Jean. I really love the thread colours in this pattern – a real temptation for a quaker lover
    Have fun!
    Pokua

    xangles

    April 6, 2009 at 11:04 am

  4. Looks beautiful! I have this pattern. Don’t have the fabric to start it yet.

    Sharon

    April 6, 2009 at 2:13 pm

  5. That is just gorgeous!!

    Cindy

    April 8, 2009 at 12:12 pm


Comments are closed.

