the slow stitcher

Archive for April 6th, 2009

Simply Live.

I started The Primitive Needle’s Simply Live on Friday after going back and forth about which project to start next. I figured since it was the latest project that I had kitted out, that I should just make a go of it. I’m quite surprised by how quickly it’s stitching up. Here’s my progress as of a few minutes ago. Click on the individual photos in the mosaic to see the whole picture.

The Primitive Needle, Simply Live

I’m stitching this with a mix of GAST and WDW on 32ct Belfast linen in a lovely pale pink colour called New Dawn by Countrystitch. At the rate I’m going, I might even be able to finish it in the next few days. Certainly it would be one of my fastest finishes ever! I’m very pleased, and I hope your weekend has been equally productive, stitching-wise!

Written by Jean

April 6, 2009 at 1:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,