the slow stitcher

Progress on Reve Hindou.

Close-up of flowers.

Close-up of flowers.

I made a little progress on Reve Hindou in the last week. I’ve not been stitching much as I was busy with the kids, and reading (I’m reading some really great novels right now!) and doing everything else in between. DH and I also celebrated our ninth wedding anniversary by taking the afternoon off work on Tuesday and vegging out at a beach resort.

Also, I’ve been trying to fight off an attack of startitis, but since I had to take Reve Hindou off my Q-snaps and lap frame to photograph it, I just might give in to the temptation and start something new for the weekend. My threads for The Primitive Needle’s Simply Live finally came, so maybe it’s a sign that I should start it. But there are so many other designs I want to start too! Oh, the indecision.

Anyhoo, here’s a picture of how far I’ve gotten. Not all that far, really.

Reve Hindou progress

About one-third done with the ginormous flower motif.

I have to say, stitching flowers really isn’t my thing and I’ve been dreading having to stitch all those leaves on the right! Can’t wait till I get round to the elephant. He’s really cute and I think he’s the best part of the entire design.

The weekend is nigh, hope you have plenty of wonderful plans for it!

Written by Jean

April 3, 2009 at 1:12 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You might not feel it’s a lot of progress, but it sure is gorgeous!!

    Barbara

    April 3, 2009 at 1:57 am

  2. Well it looks like great progress! You are doing a fantastic job on it!!

    Cindy

    April 3, 2009 at 5:17 am

  3. Great progress on your WIP. And enjoy your new start whatever design it will be.

    Brigitte

    April 4, 2009 at 2:55 am


Comments are closed.

