the slow stitcher

Biscornu for Pokua.

I saw on Pokua’s blog that she had received the biscornu I made for her for the Tiny Treasures biscornu exchange.

I used a freebie biscornu design from Kissy Cross (scroll down the page and don’t forget to look at all her lovely designs as you go) and stitched it on opalescent Belfast using my choice of DMC threads because I realised while looking through my thread boxes that I once again did not have any of the colours needed for the design! Isn’t it always the case….

Anyway, on to the pictures!

Biscornu for Pokua

Little garden biscornu. No, my hand is not gigantic, I made this biscornu really small!

 I will have another finish to share tomorrow, after it goes to its new owner. In the meantime, I hope you find my little biscornu for Pokua charming. :)

Written by Jean

March 30, 2009 at 9:45 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your little garden biscornu is really sweet and adorable.

    Thanks for sharing the link to Kissy-Cross. Beautiful charts indeed!

    Cindy

    March 30, 2009 at 12:48 pm

  2. Your biscornu looks so cute with those flowers and garden motifs. Thanks for sharing the link.

    Brigitte

    April 1, 2009 at 8:33 pm


Comments are closed.

