the slow stitcher

OOPs.

Mary Garrys A Present for Sewing Well

Mary Garry's A Present for Sewing Well

I finally got my hands on this extremely hard to find chart! A stitcher contacted me on the 123MB after I said I would be willing to pay quite a bit for this. After some sorting out re payment (she doesn’t do Paypal and wanted a check or money order which are both rather difficult to orchestrate from across the oceans), it will be going in the mail in the next couple of days. I can’t wait for it to arrive in my mailbox!

I also managed to get my hands on Sheepish Designs’ Alpha series – Bird, Sheep, Menagerie. They too, are hard to find but are winging their way to me as I write.

Somebody has to help me curb my madness!!!

Written by Jean

March 16, 2009 at 12:14 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a lovely chart!

    cathymk

    March 16, 2009 at 3:40 pm

  2. This MG chart is beautiful. Lucky you that you were able to get it. And yes, the Alpha series is also hard to get. I have two of them but still missing the third.

    Brigitte

    March 16, 2009 at 8:07 pm

  3. Wow! You will enjoy all of these projects! Have fun!!!

    Dianne

    March 16, 2009 at 8:10 pm

  4. I am so glad that you did finally find it!! Now I can not wait until we get to watch your progress on it when you stitch it!!!

    Cindy

    March 17, 2009 at 5:19 am

  5. Those are some lovely patterns to add to the stash! lol, sadly, there is no established 12-step program to help a stash-a-holic to recovery. Your only options are massive bursts of willpower. Still, falling off the wagon has never been so much fun! :)

    stitcherydoo

    March 17, 2009 at 7:50 pm


Comments are closed.

