the slow stitcher

More Summer Snapperland.

I wanted to share my progress on Summer Snapperland, even though I haven’t made all that much headway of late. I’ve started watching The Tudors on DVD and it’s a rather absorbing series so I frequently find my needle at a standstill and my mouth open! I think Jonathan Rhys Meyers is so cute, and he pulls off his role as the mercurial Henry VIII very well too.

Last night was made doubly unproductive due to heavy rain in the evening – the flying ants were out in full force and I had to turn off my stitching light because the ants kept landing on my fabric and flying near my face, which was really unnerving, so I had to stitch without my light and could hardly see as a result. 

Anyway, here is Snapperland. I finally received the skein of GAST Shutter Green needed to stitch the words on the border, so I’ll probably get started on that after I finish the Lighthouse square.

Partially built lighthouse.

Partially built lighthouse.

Written by Jean

March 10, 2009 at 10:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is too cute…I love those little crabs! Who would have thought those guys with little claws could be so precious!

    Dianne

    March 10, 2009 at 8:47 pm

  2. Great progress! It is looking fantastic! Such a cute design!!

    Cindy

    March 10, 2009 at 11:07 pm

  3. Very nice progress. It’s such a nice project like all the Snapperland designs.

    Brigitte

    March 11, 2009 at 10:19 pm

  4. what a great wip! love the seahorse in the border :)

    Michele

    March 12, 2009 at 2:33 am


Comments are closed.

