the slow stitcher

Some stash photos.

These are a few of the designs that I have all kitted up and ready to go, presented here for your viewing pleasure. :)

The Primitive Needle, Earth Sampler

The Primitive Needle, Earth Sampler with recommended threads and Lakeside Linens 32ct Fawn from my stash.

The Primitive Needle Yule Sampler with recommended threads and Lakeside Linens 32ct Misty Rain, also from my stash.

The Primitive Needle Yule Sampler with recommended threads and Lakeside Linens 32ct Misty Rain, also from my stash.

As you probably might guess, I’ve really developed a thing for The Primitive Needle designs of late! Next up, another festive design. This is Lizzie Kate’s Christmas Double-Flips series, with recommended linen and threads.

Lizzie Kate Christmas Double-Flips

Lizzie Kate Christmas Double-Flips

Other designs that I’m in the process of kitting up are Shores of Hawk Run Hollow and Permin’s Adam and Eve, which comes as a kit but I hate the grey floss and the crunchy linen it comes with. I’m also really pleased to say (although I should be embarrassed and guilty) that I bought Sail Away after hemming and hawing over it! The exchange rate makes it a really good deal – after conversion, I paid the equivalent of US$49 when the normal retail price is US$60. I just couldn’t pass it up, and I can’t wait for it to arrive. Margaret at The Crewel Gobelin was so funny – she actually asked me if I’d finished SB’s Family Sampler which I purchased from her just a couple of weeks ago. I told her that one can never have too much stash! I’m sure you’ll agree with me!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely floss and fabric … great selection of stash too :)

    Barbara J

    March 8, 2009 at 7:18 pm

  2. Beautiful stash pictures! I love the thread colors for Earth Sampler! They are so pretty! :)

    Nicole

    March 8, 2009 at 9:48 pm

  3. Those all look quite delightful to stitch. Love the fabrics and the threads. Your sampler for DH made me want to cry – it will be 38 years in June for us! I have a Song of Solomon piece chosen, forgotten the designer, but I am tempted by this one!

    Gillie

    March 9, 2009 at 1:24 am

  4. What awesome stash!!! Love all those colors of floss!!!

    Cindy

    March 10, 2009 at 2:29 am

  5. Ohhh, you kitted up Earth Sampler and Yule Sampler. Lucky you. I still have to order the two charts but I will soon. They are just gorgeous, and after seeing the beautiful colours in your pictures I love them even more.

    Brigitte

    March 10, 2009 at 2:40 am

  6. What fabulous stash. I love Primitive Needle too.

    Sharon

    March 15, 2009 at 2:29 am

  7. Love love your stash!!! I am slow too, but must confess I put something in the mail to you last week..enjoy!! Faye

    Faye Riggsbee

    August 12, 2009 at 7:30 am


Comments are closed.

