the slow stitcher

My Everything.

DH and I will be married nine years this 31 March, and I’m stitching The Sampler Girl’s Literary Littles: My Everything as a gift for him to mark our anniversary. I started this tonight (it’s 12.18am now!) and this is how far I got after about one and a half hours of stitching.

My Everything by The Sampler Girl. Stitched on 32ct antique white Belfast linen with DMC 4240.

My Everything by The Sampler Girl. Stitched on 32ct antique white Belfast linen with DMC 4240.

I hope to finish this by next week, so I can send it to the framer and get it back in time for the 31st. And now, I really must to bed. Goodnight!

Written by Jean

March 5, 2009 at 12:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This little sampler by Tanya is so perfect for wedding anniversaries. You will ceratinly finish it in time. I’m looking forward to seeing it framed.

    Brigitte

    March 5, 2009 at 12:29 am

  2. I am sure that your husband will love the gift! Great progress so far! Can not wait to see more of it!

    Cindy

    March 5, 2009 at 6:12 am

  3. You are so sweet :)

    Cindy

    March 5, 2009 at 10:24 am


Comments are closed.

