the slow stitcher

My daughter’s jigsaw puzzle.

I haven’t had a chance to do much stitching today because I spent a good part of the evening putting this jigsaw puzzle together. It’s only 200 pieces, but they are tiny pieces, and the person who wanted the jigsaw in the first place couldn’t even put the edge pieces together, so it fell to me – her hapless mom – to do it. My back is sore now from all that bending over her little workdesk, but the puzzle is done and framed in its cheap little frame, so I figured I’d count this as a craft finish and post about it!

 

Lilo and Angel jigsaw, 200 pieces

Stitch and Angel jigsaw, 200 pieces

In case anyone doesn’t know, that’s Stitch the alien from the Disney movie Lilo and Stitch, and the cute pink alien is his galpal, Angel. I think this is the last time I’m going to be acceding to a request to purchase a puzzle – she had originally wanted a 500-piece masterpiece, but I put my foot down. 200 pieces is bad enough!

Written by Jean

March 1, 2009 at 11:21 pm

Posted in Crafting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well I think it counts as a finish for sure! That is a really cute puzzle!

    Cindy

    March 2, 2009 at 11:45 pm


Comments are closed.

