the slow stitcher

Changing things up.

I’m so sorry if you’ve been coming here and thinking something’s wrong with your eyes because my blog’s look keeps changing! I’ve realised that certain themes aren’t showing up properly aligned on PCs, although they look fine on my Mac at home, so I’m trying to find a theme that will look decent on both. Something to do with my links, I think.

In other news, I am really really lemming the Sail Away kit by Shepherd’s Bush! It’s AU$85 at The Crewel Gobelin, and since the Australian dollar is weaker than the Singapore dollar right now, it makes it extremely tempting. I so want to buy it, except that I calculated that I’ve spent quite a bit on stash this month and my purse is groaning….

Shepherd's Bush Sail Away

Written by Jean

February 24, 2009 at 10:00 am

Posted in Crafting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can understand why you are tempted, it’s such a beautiful project. Maybe the new month will bring an opportunity to order it …

    Brigitte

    February 24, 2009 at 3:02 pm

  2. I love this piece, my friend just finished it which makes me want to start it too.

    Katrina

    February 25, 2009 at 8:25 am

  3. That is a really pretty piece!

    Cindy

    February 26, 2009 at 4:27 am

  4. […] I’m also really pleased to say (although I should be embarrassed and guilty) that I bought Sail Away after hemming and hawing over it! The exchange rate makes it a really good deal – after […]


Comments are closed.

