the slow stitcher

Whale House done, on to Bike Ride.

I love how quickly Summer Snapperland is coming along! In a jiffy, I’ve completed Whale House. Okay, so I haven’t longstitched the whale’s eyes and mouth because I don’t have the Onyx thread it calls for but you wouldn’t notice because of the colour anyway. But really, look how fast it’s gotten done! I started on the second block, Bike Ride last night, but haven’t gotten anything done today because I’ve been nursing a migraine since we came back from church. A trip to the reflexology centre seems to have taken care of it, so maybe I’ll get a few more stitches in tonight before bedtime. Here are my progress pictures.

Whale House done, now it's on to Bike Ride.

I have to say, the crabs in this design are my absolute favourite. Look how cute the first little crab is! There’s another in Bike Ride, and I can’t wait to get him stitched up too. Love crabs! In fact, love ’em so much, I’ve a dinner appointment tomorrow with a group of girlfriends to eat ’em! LOL.

I love Mr Crabby.

I’ll be putting this project aside after I finish Bike Ride to pay attention to the two biscornu exchanges I have to get sent out in the next week or so. After that, it’ll be full steam ahead cos’ I really want to get this done and framed and up on the wall somewhere in our home ASAP.

Written by Jean

February 22, 2009 at 9:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree…those crabs are certainly very cute…and very yummy!

    Dianne

    February 22, 2009 at 10:14 pm

  2. Very pretty! The crab is so cute :-).

    Katrina

    February 23, 2009 at 4:52 am

  3. I have this one in my stash too (along with Autumn and Spring – I’ve stitched Winter though). Love your first block on it! So cute!!!

    Michelle

    February 24, 2009 at 4:53 am

  4. I love the Snapperland series very much. Great progress picture.

    Brigitte

    February 24, 2009 at 4:20 pm


Comments are closed.

