the slow stitcher

Summer Snapperland start.

(I just love alliteration, don’t you?)

After a bit of deliberation, I decided that I would start Summer Snapperland. This has been on my to-do list for about a year, and I thought it high time to make a start. I’m pleased at how quickly it’s going, although I was a bit peeved to discover that I did not have the Shutter Green GAST it calls for in my project pack. Either it didn’t get included in the kit when I bought it, or I used it for another project and it’s gone walkabout. At any rate, I had to order it, and looking at the rest of the design, I’ll have to order more additional skeins of some of the other colours as well. Here’s the progress I’ve made after about two or three nights of work, maximum two hours each time.

House almost done!

Bent Creek Summer Snapperland

Stitched on 32ct Rue Green linen with GAST and WDW threads

I think I should be able to finish the first block and some more of the top border by the end of this week. I really love that green seahorse on the side; when I pulled the thread for him I was thinking, “Green for a seahorse? Hmmm….” but he’s turned out quite fine, if I do say so myself.

Written by Jean

February 19, 2009 at 11:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The first thing I noticed was the very fine seahorse! Beautiful start! Look forward to following your progress!

    cathymk

    February 19, 2009 at 2:59 pm

  2. Very nice! I’ve finished Spring and Winter, I really need to get the other two done.

    Katrina

    February 19, 2009 at 10:05 pm

  3. A nice project. Looks great on the Rue Green fabric.

    Brigitte

    February 21, 2009 at 3:48 am


Comments are closed.

