the slow stitcher

Frosty Friends exchange for Becky K.

Frosty Friends SBEBB exchange for Becky K.

Becky emailed me to let me know she had received my Frosty Friends exchange piece for her! I stitched a freebie snowman design on 32ct Tundra from Lakeside Linens using a mixture of overdyed threads and DMC. This was my first flanged pillow finish, and I’m happy with how it turned out!

Not much else to share right now – I’ve mailed off my CCN mail art exchange piece and am now doing some gift stitching, after which I’ll be putting the first stitches into Bent Creek’s Summer Snapperland. My startitis has flared up again, and since this particular design has been kitted up and sitting in my stash for so long I forgot I had it and bought the charts and fabrics all over again (sigh), I figured I’d get cracking. I hope to show a photo of it soon!

Written by Jean

February 5, 2009 at 11:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How cute! Great job.

    sharon

    February 6, 2009 at 1:34 pm

  2. Just gorgeous! Lovely exchange!

    cathymk

    February 6, 2009 at 4:26 pm

  3. I have adired your wonderful little pillow on Becky’s blog already. Nice stitching and very creative finishing!

    Brigitte

    February 6, 2009 at 7:59 pm

  4. That snowman is so cute!

    tintocktap

    February 6, 2009 at 10:16 pm


Comments are closed.

