the slow stitcher

CCN MA received.

Sari sent me a beautifully stitched mailart, all the way from Finland, for the MailArtFriends Country Cottage Needleworks exchange. The motifs are from Cherry Hill, and I think the way Sari put everything together is just so adorable. I love the red threads too. Cherries are one of my favourite fruits, so of course I love them in cross-stitch! Thank you so much, Sari.

CCN MA exchange from Sari

CCN MA exchange from Sari

No WIP pictures of my own to share because I’m doing exchange stitching this week. Check back in a couple of days’ time. I might have something to show then…

Written by Jean

February 2, 2009 at 12:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh wow, what a pretty exchange!

    stitcherydoo

    February 2, 2009 at 11:37 am

  2. Now this is a very nice piece of mailart, with beautiful motifs, a nice lining fabric (one can see a little bit of it at the edge of the flap) and two lovely buttons. A great exchange. I’m looking forward to seeing your exchnage piece.

    Brigitte

    February 3, 2009 at 1:19 am

  3. Love the buttons on the back. The farm scene is so great too.

    BeckyK in OK

    February 6, 2009 at 12:09 am


Comments are closed.

