the slow stitcher

First finish of 2009.

Happy New Year everyone! May your year ahead be filled with love and much stitching! I put the last stitch in my first finish for 2009 – Lizzie*Kate’s freebie called Hello Spring. I stitched this on 32ct antique white linen with my choice of GAST and Carrie’s Threads.

Hello Spring by Lizzie*Kate

I like how bright it is, don’t you? Spring is coming to Singapore soon, even though we pretty much have only two seasons here – hot and wet, and hot and dry – but we can feel it in the breezes and in the way the sun falls on the plants in our little garden.

Oh, and for those of you who are dying to know where you can find Sampler Winter, it’s right here! Enjoy.

Written by Jean

January 8, 2009 at 12:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I tried clicking on the picture and cannot upload the diagram.

    Evelyn

    January 8, 2009 at 11:57 pm

  2. Is that you, Jean Angus!????

    I was wondering who is ‘theslowstitcher!’

    emily

    January 18, 2009 at 9:57 am


Comments are closed.

