the slow stitcher

Christmas exchanges sent.

Melissa posted that she had received the ornament I made her for the SBEBB Christmas ornament exchange, so I can share a photo of it now:

SBEBB Christmas ornament exchange

The design is a freebie called Sampler Winter by Mariska Belfiori. I don’t have the link with me right now, but when I find it, I’ll share. I stitched this on a Silkweaver fabric (one of those small ornament cuts), with DMC.

Next is a mail art I sent to Margaret Wong for the MailArtFriends Christmas mail art exchange. I stitched Jingle Sparkle Joy on the back, and candy canes from an LHN design (I think it was Holly and Berries) on the front. Sorry for the crappy photos, one was taken with my camera in bad light, and the other with my phone. Guess which is which. The fabric really isn’t as yellow as it looks in the second picture; the first picture shows it better. It’s a 32ct opalescent Belfast Solo by Silkweaver.

Christmas mail art for Margaret Wong.

Christmas mail art for Margaret Wong.

I hope your Christmas has been merry and bright!

Written by Jean

December 29, 2008 at 1:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful ornament you made for Melissa. I love it. Great work!

    icelandmom

    December 29, 2008 at 1:34 am

  2. What a pretty ornament!!! If the freebie is still available somewhere, I’d like to know where I can get it from!

    Sari

    December 31, 2008 at 5:10 am

  3. What a neat ornament! Please let us know the link to the freebie!

    Evelyn

    January 5, 2009 at 11:40 pm

  4. Happy New Year! What a lovely ornament, it’s very beautiful. The mailart is pretty too!

    Leena

    January 6, 2009 at 6:06 pm

  5. Wondering if you found the freebie link

    Heather

    January 8, 2009 at 5:12 am


Comments are closed.

