the slow stitcher

SBEBB Christmas ornament exchange.

I came home a couple of days ago to a package sitting on my desk. Upon learning that Cindy had dropped it off earlier on, I couldn’t wait to see what was inside! The pretty box yielded these goodies:

Christmas ornament exchange from Cindy

Lots of goodies to encourage me on my sewing adventures! I just love the strawberry. I have the book “Sew Pretty Homestyle” too (as well as the Christmas one), but have yet to try any of the projects in them, so this strawberry is great inspiration to get started. Cindy also very kindly included tailor’s chalk in three colours, as well as packages of machine needles.

Christmas ornament from Cindy.

We haven’t even talked about the ornament yet. Isn’t this just lovely? It’s a Prairie Schooler design from Book #150. I really, really love it, so much so that I didn’t want to hang it on the tree for long, lest little hands kidnap it! So I went out to the Japanese lifestyle store Muji and got a tiny wooden ornament stand, which is where the ornament will stay for now. Thank you so much, Cindy! It’s a really gorgeous, thoughtful exchange you’ve sent.

I’m feeling a little bereft upon hearing that Becky has decided to close SBEBB after the last two exchanges have been completed. SBEBB is the only exchange group that I’ve participated in regularly, and I’m not sure what to do when it’s gone. The other groups that I’m part of have only sporadic exchanges, and the ones I’m interested to join are fully subscribed for now. So I guess I’ll either have to be more active on my other groups, or start seriously stitching for myself for once, or do more sewing. It’s a shame that Becky’s closing the group, but I totally understand why she’s doing it – sometimes we get so caught up online that we tend to forget about the real people and real things in our lives. I’ve been guilty of it quite often myself. Anyway, Becky, I wish you all the best and I hope you won’t stop posting all your lovely, lovely cross-stitch projects on your blog!

Written by Jean

December 7, 2008 at 12:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a lovely ornament!

    Too bad about SBEBB. :( I know a lot of people have really enjoyed that group. I recently joined a new exchange group starting up.

    In case you’re interested:
    http://tinytreasuresexchange.blogspot.com/

    BW

    December 8, 2008 at 9:28 am


Comments are closed.

