the slow stitcher

Shirred tunic.

Shirred tunic for Alison

Shirred tunic for Alison
Fabric colour is most accurate in first picture.

This took me hours to make, mostly because I was sewing while asleep and made a few blunders, and also because this shirring thing and sewing with elastic thread is new to me. Ooh, I had me some battles with that darn elastic thread. And can you see where I was bad and used a pen to draw lines on the right side of the fabric? But I like how the tunic turned out, although I’m not sure if it will fit Alison right – it looks a tad big for her even though I took her measurements for it. Lovely shirred dress/top/tunic tutorial here.

It’s 4.30 in the AM and I must to bed!

Written by Jean

November 14, 2008 at 4:30 am

Posted in Crafting

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very pretty dresses for your girls. Not easy to sew the elastic portion, and you have made it so nicely done. Great job!

    You have been sewing till 4.30am…OMG :D

    Cindy

    November 17, 2008 at 11:21 am


Comments are closed.

