the slow stitcher

Zippered wristlet.

Zippered wristlet

Made with lots of trepidation with the help of these two tutorials. I think it turned out well, considering it’s the first time I used my new zipper foot! I just need to remember to give more allowance on either end of the zipper to avoid the bunched-up look you see here.

I also have a hemmer foot that I’ve yet to try, and I called my friendly Janome saleslady today to ask her to get the roller or ultraglide foot from the distributor, so that I can experiment with sewing on things like vinyl next. Fun!

Written by Jean

November 13, 2008 at 12:08 am

Posted in Crafting

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So, so cute and I adore the fabric. I’m a ladybug fanatic, so of course I love it. You did a great job. Thank you for the links to the tutorials. I’ll have to try it out. It looks way easier than the way I put in zippers! :)

    Carolyn

    November 13, 2008 at 6:21 am


Comments are closed.

