the slow stitcher

SBEBB Pumpkin Patch exchange for Joan.

Joan posted on the SBEBB board to say that my exchange piece for her had arrived safely, so I can share pictures.

Pumpkin needle tin

I used a motif from the LHN design The Harvesters, and finished it as an Altoid tin-topper. This is my first Altoid tin finish and I had to get DH to help me cut the mounting board to size as I’m hopeless with measuring and cutting.

Inside of the Pumpkin needle tin

Since I figured the tin should do more than sit pretty, I made the inside base magnetic so that it can function as a needle minder. I hope you like it, Joan! I had fun making this.

Thank you all for the lovely comments and encouragement you leave for me on this blog! I may not always be able to respond to you personally, but I do appreciate you dropping by. :)

Written by Jean

November 11, 2008 at 9:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful tin! And such a great idea to make the base magnetic!

    Leena

    November 11, 2008 at 5:05 pm

  2. Your Tin topper is beautifully finished! I love it!

    Mylene

    November 11, 2008 at 6:46 pm

  3. Very nice job on this tin! I’m impressed for your first one :)

    Dianne

    November 11, 2008 at 9:00 pm

  4. Very pretty and totally functional tin! Great job, Jean (^_^)

    Cindy

    November 12, 2008 at 10:42 am

  5. WOW! You did a wonderful job and I love your pattern choice. I can’t believe it’s your first tin finish. It turned out awesome! :)

    Carolyn

    November 12, 2008 at 11:21 am

  6. Very pretty!

    sharon

    November 16, 2008 at 8:37 am


Comments are closed.

