the slow stitcher

Exchanges received.

Today was a fabulous mail day! I arrived home feeling really worn out, and then slipped and fell in the lobby of my apartment block, but was cheered up immediately after, when the mailbox yielded these wonderful exchanges.

SBEBB Pumpkin Patch exchange from Mylene

Mylene sent me a lovely mattress pinkeep, Blessed Be by Plum Pudding Needleart. Don’t you think it’s just gorgeous? And she very generously included a chart from my wishlist, LHN’s Ladybugs and Bumblebees, two Stranded by the Sea fibre colours and a bookmark! Thank you so much, Mylene.

Mail art exchange from Aw FC
Mail art exchange from Aw FC
Mail art exchange from Aw FC

Next was an envelope from Kuantan, Malaysia! Aw had sent me a beautiful mail art envelope for the Quaker MA exchange. She included lots of goodies too. My little girls especially like the colourful erasers. ;) Thank you to Aw!

I’m feeling better after having a shower, dinner and cuddles with my little ones. It’s To Laugh Often stitching night, tonight. More words should be appearing on that fabric. Happy stitching, everyone.

Written by Jean

October 30, 2008 at 9:10 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So glad to hear it has arrived safely and that you like it, Jean.

    Mylene

    October 31, 2008 at 3:38 am

  2. Lovely exchanges!

    Sharon

    October 31, 2008 at 5:35 am

  3. That is really a great mail day for two wonderful exchanges. :D

    Cindy

    October 31, 2008 at 3:15 pm


Comments are closed.

