the slow stitcher

I’m back!

Did you miss me? It’s been a rather hectic time here at our household. Life as usual, and then we lost our 11-year old Corgi Megan in late September. She was DH’s dog and he was devastated at having to put her down, but she had cancer and it had spread rapidly and so the most humane thing to do was to let her go. It was heart-wrenching, but we’re getting back to an even keel now.

I have been stitching away diligently on exchanges, so I can’t share any pictures. Work has made me push stitching to the backseat lately, but I’m hoping to get going again soon. And what better motivation than to indulge in some good old-fashioned stashin’? Here are the contents of a package that arrived from 123stitch.com today.

IMG_2507.JPG

I apologise for the grotty picture, but basically you can see that I went on a bit of an LHN kick. I bought the Beatitudes series, and “Reading”, and “Yesteryear”. Also got myself the JCS Ornie issue (finally, and it’s not even out on shelves here in Singapore yet, last I checked) and My Big Toe Designs’ “Grace” Building Block, which I am planning to stitch for my dear MIL, whose name is Grace and who’s so sweet to me I absolutely must stitch her something she will treasure – and I think this design is it.

So that’s it. I’m supposed to mail off an exchange next week, so I’ll have pictures to share once my exchange partner receives her package. In the meantime, happy stitching!

Written by Jean

October 9, 2008 at 9:40 pm

Posted in Crafting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back to blogging world.
    I got my copy of the JCS from Kino too. Its a great issue.
    Looks like you are in real favour of LHN designs. Wonderful stash and happy stitching :D

    Cindy

    October 9, 2008 at 11:27 pm

  2. Lucky duck! I asked Santa for a sewing machine for Christmas, hoping I’ll get one. I got that warning, too, in school, then, when they figured out it wasn’t scaring us, told us about the serger with some equally ominous threat involving pins and rethreading.

    Rachel

    October 17, 2008 at 12:20 am


Comments are closed.

