the slow stitcher

SBEBB biscornu from Valerie.

I’m still under the weather, so the working hours passed by in a blur today. After a session of foot reflexology and back massage, I was feeling more like my old self. All I needed was a perk-me-up in the form of a lovely package from Valerie!

Valerie stitched a lovely free design from Frimousse and finished it as a generously-proportioned biscornu. She wrote in her note to me that she made it big so that I could use it as a pincushion. But, well, it’s so soft and pretty that I’m tempted to use it as a pillow!

Biscornu from Valerie J - front

Biscornu from Valerie J - back

She also included a pair of beautiful buttons with pressed flowers inside them, purple ribbon (I don’t have any so this will come in handy) and threads from The Dye is Cast which I have not tried before.

SBEBB biscornu exchange from Valerie J.

Thank you so much Valerie, for a wonderful exchange!

Written by Jean

August 27, 2008 at 12:19 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a fabulous biscornu! Just gorgeous!

    cathymk

    August 27, 2008 at 6:57 am

  2. Pretty biscornu, a bit different with the ribbon in the centre as a button.

    Andrea

    August 28, 2008 at 12:40 am

  3. Very pretty biscornu :)

    Taijuska

    August 28, 2008 at 3:07 pm

  4. How lovely!

    Sharon

    September 4, 2008 at 8:24 am

  5. It’s beautiful, a lovely exchange! I hope you’re feeling better already.

    Leena

    September 22, 2008 at 5:09 pm


Comments are closed.

