the slow stitcher

Moving surprisingly quickly.

Wip pic #3

This is Eightsome Reel as I left it yesterday night. I shifted the fabric on my Q-snaps and made the discovery that said Q-snaps leave marks on Countrystitch fabric. I have a habit of leaving my fabric on the frame and only removing it when I need to move to a new section to stitch on, but none of the hand-dyed or standard fabrics I’ve used so far have been marked like this. It’s not so bad, just a light white line that seemed to fade a little when I rubbed on it – but it’s there. I figure that it won’t be seen much once I stitch over it. I hope.

I’m going to pack Reel away for a while to work on something else. Maybe there will be progress on this next week.

Written by Jean

August 21, 2008 at 9:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty! I love that floss color!

    Carol

    August 21, 2008 at 10:00 pm

  2. The piece is turning out very lovely! Love the floss colour.

    Janet

    August 22, 2008 at 4:20 pm

  3. You might want to try to lay a piece of felt beneath the snaps. That way it will not touch the fabric directly. It’s also a good way of tightening the snaps, when and if they become loose.

    Barbara J

    August 22, 2008 at 4:32 pm


Comments are closed.

