the slow stitcher

SBEBB biscornu exchange for Leena.

Leena received the biscornu I made for her safe and sound, so I can share pictures of it here.

Buzzing Bees Biscornu for Leena T.

The pattern is a freebie by Barbara Ana, and I used my own choice of DMC colours because I went through all five of my floss boxes and not one of the colours listed in the pattern was in them. Why is that always the case??

Complete exchange for Leena T.

Leena had Cut Thru’ Lighthouse and Christmas designs on her wish/like lists, so I send her these two charts from my stash, as well as Au Ver A Soie and GAST fibres in fall colours, and some green tea.

I had fun putting this exchange together! Next – an Eightsome Reel WIP update.

Written by Jean

August 20, 2008 at 5:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely biscornu and exchange!

    Sharon

    August 21, 2008 at 10:27 am

  2. Very cute biscornu, I like it very much! I like make cross stitch too!
    Have a nice Thursdayfor you!

    Taijuska

    August 21, 2008 at 12:56 pm

  3. Oh..that is a pretty biscornu. Those bees are so adorable. Great exchange!

    Cindy

    August 21, 2008 at 3:01 pm

  4. Thank you so much, it’s such a cute biscornu! Thanks for everything in the package, I love it all :)

    Leena

    August 21, 2008 at 6:10 pm

  5. GREAT exchange for Leena!

    Carol

    August 21, 2008 at 10:01 pm


Comments are closed.

