the slow stitcher

Eightsome Reel update

Eightsome Reel Wip #2

This is Eightsome Reel as it was yesterday. I’ve finished and sent off my SBEBB biscornu exchange so there’s time to devote to this until the next exchange comes due.

I quite enjoy working with Threadworx floss. This colour, Tropical Green, has subtle variations which I like. The floss doesn’t get all tangled up either, which is nice, because untangling floss is one of the things I hate about stitching! The other being the you-know-what.

I’m down with a bout of sinusitis right now and am on sorely-needed medical leave today and tomorrow, which is a pity since I am actually on course and the instructor is veteran journalist Gerard Braud. Hi Gerard, if you’re reading this because your Google Analytics tool picked this up.

I’m feeling the effects of my meds coming on, so it’s time to wrap this till the next update. Stitch on!

Written by Jean

August 14, 2008 at 10:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! That’s beautiful! Love the color of the floss. I have not tried that brand, but now I am going to have to go out in search of it. Can’t wait to see more of this design stitched up. Great job!!

    Valerie

    August 14, 2008 at 10:49 pm

  2. Looking good! Just stitched a squirrel myself too. You take care now and get well soon.

    Barbara J

    August 14, 2008 at 11:03 pm

  3. Let’s hope you feel better soon… and yes, the Google Alerts work!

    Gerard Braud

    Gerard Braud

    August 15, 2008 at 6:36 am

  4. take good rest. Your eightsome reel progressing fast. I have nominated your blog Kreativ Award, as mentioned in my blog. thks

    aw

    August 15, 2008 at 1:14 pm

  5. Looking good. Nice progress.

    Sharon

    August 18, 2008 at 2:26 pm


Comments are closed.

