the slow stitcher

Hello stitching world.

After months and months of not picking up a needle, I finally found inspiration to stitch again. This is partly due to the fact that I have the SBEBB Biscornu Exchange obligation to fulfil, and partly because I’ve been wanting to start Papillon Creations’ Eightsome Reel for quite some time now, after fondling the chart repeatedly. Yes, I have a problem with startitis. My WIP pile is shameful.

Anyhoo, here is Eightsome Reel after a couple of hours’ work in front of the telly. I really do live up to my blog’s name. This is on 32count Tussock from Countrystitch using Threadworx 1047 aka Tropical Green.

WIP #1.

I hope all of you have been well and stitching up a storm, and not slacking as I’ve been!

Written by Jean

August 8, 2008 at 10:05 pm

Posted in Crafting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the color choices, I look forward to your progress as I’ve been wanting to stitch this one.

    Tracy

    August 9, 2008 at 3:23 am

  2. Good to hear from you Jean! Yes, it’s been a while :)

    Barbara J

    August 9, 2008 at 8:39 am

  3. Lovely colours, happy stitching :)

    Leena

    August 12, 2008 at 12:37 pm

  4. Looks like you have a pretty start there!

    Sharon

    August 13, 2008 at 1:59 am


Comments are closed.

