the slow stitcher

Exchange update.

I admit that I have been really bad at blogging recently. I’ve not had much time or energy to stitch, beyond fulfilling exchange requirements. I might have lost my stitching mojo. I’m sorry to those of you who have sent me fabulous things, which I have not yet photographed and shared with others on this blog. I promise I’ll get down to it soon.

In the meantime, here is my Winter House exchange for Cheryl. I decided to make another felt-backed cushion and had some wintry white felt that I thought was nice for the theme. Unfortunately I didn’t have a more wintry fabric to stitch the design on!

IMG_6762

Vonna stitched me the exact same design (she stitched all of the base whereas I shortened it as I didn’t like the swirls) and finished it as a mattress pincushion, which I will photograph and put up later tonight!

Written by Jean

January 29, 2008 at 9:00 am

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely piece you stitched for Cheryl. I love the way you finished it ;)

    Itching To Stitch

    January 29, 2008 at 10:16 pm

  2. Very cute! I like the felty finish.

    Chelle

    January 30, 2008 at 1:58 pm

  3. This has been a popular design, you did a wonderful job fnishing it!

    Mindi

    January 30, 2008 at 10:51 pm

  4. You did a lovely job with the finishing!

    Dani

    February 1, 2008 at 7:09 am

  5. Gorgeous finish! Congrats!

    Sharon

    February 2, 2008 at 11:24 pm

  6. Thanks i love it. Thats so funny that Vonna stitched it for you. I also stitched it for Cathy LOL

    cheryl

    February 4, 2008 at 1:44 am


Comments are closed.

