the slow stitcher

LHN exchange for Wyora.

Mindi posted on SBEBB that she had received the piece I made her for the Specific Designer Exchange, so here are piccies:

I stitched Ladybug, Ladybug and finished it as a felt-backed pillow:
SBEBB Specific Designer Exchange for Wyora.

What I included in the package:
SBEBB Specific Designer Exchange for Wyora.

It was my first time making a felt-backed pillow. I learned a lot from it, especially how to blanket stitch, and will be using this finishing method again!

Written by Jean

December 16, 2007 at 9:49 am

Posted in Crafting

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, it is lovely! You did a SUPER job! :) Congrats!!

    Vonna

    December 17, 2007 at 1:46 am

  2. Great job on your exchange for Mindi!!

    Carol

    December 17, 2007 at 3:29 am

  3. It is so pretty! Great job on the finishing:)

    Dawn

    December 17, 2007 at 3:45 am

  4. I love this pillow you made! Great job

    cheryl

    December 18, 2007 at 6:16 am

  5. It’s gorgeous!

    Esther

    December 20, 2007 at 12:22 pm

  6. Turned out great… I’d never have known it was your first :)

    Monique

    December 21, 2007 at 12:08 pm

  7. That’s just lovely!

    Dani

    December 31, 2007 at 4:34 am

  8. Jean – thank you so much for the gorgeous pillow! I love it, you couldn’t have picked a better pattern and colors. All of the extra goodies were an extra bonus, and made me feel so spoiled.

    wyora

    January 5, 2008 at 12:37 am


Comments are closed.

