the slow stitcher

Finally, an update.

Things have been maaaad around Casa Wee in the last few weeks, hence not much stitching has been going on apart from exchange commitments. My housekeeper went home to the Philippines for a week, and DH and I just about went bonkers managing the kids, our work, and the house chores. But we survived, as we always do, and now Emily’s back and everything’s gone back to normal. Phew!

I’ve also landed a job after about three weeks of searching. I’m finally getting out of the advertising industry, which is a Good Thing. Hello, corporate communications!

Pincushion for June.

In the midst of all the rush I did find time to make this little pincushion for my best girlfriend. It was pretty easy and fun to make, although I have gripes about the felt – you can’t get wool felt sheets here in Singapore that I know of, only poly felt which I find very cheap to the touch and thin to boot. But beggars can’t be choosers. I used this tutorial. Try it for yourself!

One last thing – remember I said I needed to get my hands on some MacAulvey Manor? A very kind stitcher from the 123MB managed to find me the six skeins I need, and they’re on their way to me!

Now I’ve to go take a shower and rush off to church as I’ve choir duty this weekend. Toodles!

Written by Jean

October 20, 2007 at 12:16 pm

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have some wool scraps from sweaters that I felted if you would like some, just let me know. mhighfill @ gmail.com Cute pincushion!

    : )

    Missy

    October 20, 2007 at 1:07 pm

  2. This is a pretty pincushion, Jean :)

    Thanks for sharing the great link. Just wonderful!

    Cindy

    October 22, 2007 at 10:37 am

  3. Cute pincushion!

    Chelle

    October 26, 2007 at 2:14 am

  4. Congrats on the new job! The pinkeep is so cute! The only places I know of here to get wool felt sheets is online, so I’m afraid I’m not of much help there :(

    Lauren

    October 27, 2007 at 1:17 am

  5. Oh, I love your pincushion! It’s fabulous. I will have to try my hand at one of those.

    Michelle

    October 30, 2007 at 2:38 am

  6. Very cute pinkeep, thanks for the link, I bookmarked it.

    Mindi

    November 4, 2007 at 10:19 am


Comments are closed.

