the slow stitcher

In search of MacAulvey Manor.

My timing’s wonderful. Just when Needle Necessities is going out of business, I find the perfect colour for Cirque des Cercles – MacAulvey Manor (#1270). And as luck would have it, I can’t find any store that has six skeins of it in their inventory. And of course, no other thread out there comes close to it. I’ve tried Nordic Needle (no stock) and am now waiting to hear from JJ’s Collectibles. Hopefully they have some left!

Sigh. I should have been a bit quicker with the decision making. But then I didn’t think I’d be starting CdC anytime soon. Not that I will start it immediately if I get my hands on the thread, but it’s nice to know it’s in my stash, aye.

Written by Jean

October 2, 2007 at 7:41 pm

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh no! I hope you’re able to find it!

    Lauren

    October 3, 2007 at 9:47 pm

  2. Have your tried Needle in a Haystack in Alemeda, CA.? Toll Free 877-HAYSTACK or needlestack.com. When I last looked at their list, it was shown as available.

    Kathy

    October 7, 2007 at 11:46 am

  3. OMG… NN is going out of business I missed this bit of news!

    Dani

    October 14, 2007 at 11:29 pm

  4. […] last thing – remember I said I needed to get my hands on some MacAulvey Manor? A very kind stitcher from the 123MB managed to find me the six skeins I need, and they’re on […]

  5. have you found it otherwise I have a lot of NN and I will look

    Gigi

    gigi

    July 19, 2008 at 3:13 am


Comments are closed.

