the slow stitcher

SBEBB Quaker exchange for Cari S.

It’s been more than two weeks since I mailed my exchange by registered post and still no word from Cari either by email, through the board or through BeckySC, so I’m just going to post pictures. I stitched a mattress pinkeep – my first attempt – and I’m passably happy with it. I used the bird motif and pot of flowers from Debbie Draper’s Quaker Moments design, and the alphabet from a freebie. It was stitched one over one on either 28 or 32 count cream linen. Sorry for the grotty pictures. I don’t have Photoshop on this new Mac Mini and the light was bad that day.

The front:
SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange for Cari S.

The back:
SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange for Cari S.

The whole shebang:
SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange for Cari S.

Cari, if you’re reading this, I hope you received the package okay. Phew, she received it safely!

Written by Jean

September 20, 2007 at 2:22 pm

Posted in Crafting

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s so hard waiting for news when you’ve sent an exchange. Hope you hear soon.

    The mattress pincushion turned out beautifully!

    cathymk

    September 20, 2007 at 8:13 pm

  2. The pinkeep you made is gorgeous, and so many extra goodies in the package. I sure hope it didn’t get lost and your partner is just out of town for a bit.

    wyora

    September 20, 2007 at 8:45 pm

  3. Very pretty, you did a lovely job with it!!! I am sure it will be there very soon..

    Terry

    September 21, 2007 at 1:44 am

  4. It’s beautiful! Hope you hear from her soon that she’s received it!!

    Michelle

    September 21, 2007 at 3:16 am

  5. Oh, how lovely! I love the little bird! I hope it gets there eventually – maybe it’s just taking a scenic tour? I haven’t been able to leave comments on your other blog lately, but I just wanted to say your girls are so cute!

    Lauren

    September 21, 2007 at 4:59 am

  6. I couldn’t tell it was your first time, if you did not mention it. Just lovely!

    Barbara J

    September 21, 2007 at 8:14 am

  7. Hi Jean! I love your little mattress pincushion! The designs work so well together, and your finishing is perfect! Well done! I am so glad to hear on the SBEBB that Cari did indeed receive it and is happy with it too!! {{{hugs}}}

    Carol

    September 21, 2007 at 11:14 pm

  8. What a really fabulous exchange!!! That is a wonderful colour you used and great design!!!

    Edgar

    September 22, 2007 at 12:36 am

  9. Great job on the mattress pincushion! It’s beautiful:)

    Dawn

    September 22, 2007 at 9:34 am

  10. Jean, I just love everything you sent. I’ve been under the weather a lot lately and am slowly getting caught up with my thankings…
    I posted a scan today to the board so everyone can admire your lovely work. Thanks so much for everything!

    XXXX
    Cari

    Cari

    September 24, 2007 at 5:29 am


Comments are closed.

