the slow stitcher

SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange from SuzanneN.

SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange from SuzanneN

There was a surprise sitting in the mailbox this afternoon – Suzanne’s SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange for me! She stitched me a little needlebook, which is wonderful as I don’t have one and now my JJ Petites have someplace nice to sleep. Suzanne also included a skein of DMC 75 (variegated red!), a fridge magnet of Kamloops and some felt that I can use to try my hand at making a needlebook too. Thank you for a great exchange, Suzanne. :)

My exchangee hasn’t sent word that she’s received my package for her, so I can’t share anything yet. Hoping she’ll post a message to say it’s arrived soon.

Written by Jean

September 11, 2007 at 10:44 pm

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful exchange! I love the color:)

    Dawn

    September 11, 2007 at 11:11 pm

  2. What a lovely exchange!!! Suzanne did a great job.

    Edgar

    September 12, 2007 at 1:48 am

  3. Gorgeous exchange, the needlebook should be very useful. I’m always losing my needles.

    wyora

    September 12, 2007 at 3:45 am

  4. Hi Jean :-) Congrats on the pretty exchange! I got you another Eventide needleroll chart! I found it on ebay – and got one for me too – it is By the Sea and comes with fish button and I think another embellishment :-) I will send as soon as it comes in!!

    Carol

    September 13, 2007 at 6:58 am

  5. Wow, that’s so pretty!

    Lauren

    September 14, 2007 at 4:38 am


Comments are closed.

