the slow stitcher

Some progress.

Market was a bit of a washout. It rained and rained, so that bode ill for all the vendors who had stalls outdoors. Thankfully I had chosen a table inside the building! There weren’t all that many people because of the weather, but I did meet some of my customers in person for the first time, so that was good. And, I met Diane Jourdan of Sampler Cove! She was in Singapore with her husband and daughter to watch The King and I and paid me a visit. It was awesome chatting with her and learning about her current designs in progress. Very exciting.

I did manage to work on Nature’s Beauty quite a bit. It helped me cope with my table neighbour, a nice enough man who unfortunately sold highly annoying customisable music, which he put on repeat from morning till night (literally) for both days of the market. Sigh. Anyway, here’s my progress. I jumped around a lot to prevent myself from becoming bored of any one colour. I also surprised myself by stitching the tree on the right without the aid of the chart – I’d left it at home and had to use the tree on the left as a guide until K went home and brought it for me. As far as I can see, there are no mistakes, which is interesting as I’m mathematically challenged and things like copying mirror images don’t come easily to me.

Nature's Beauty WIP update #3

This week, I have to finish my SBEBB Quaker alphabet exchange piece and get cracking on my redwork exchange. And then hopefully I’ll get to finishing Nature’s Beauty and start making dents in my other WIPs.

Written by Jean

August 20, 2007 at 11:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry to hear about the rain at the market. It’s been raining in The Netherlands all summer, so I kinda know how you feel :o/
    Nature’s Beauty is, indeed, a beauty. Good for you for copying the tree off the top of your head!

    Annemarie

    August 21, 2007 at 4:01 am

  2. How exciting to meet Dianne! Nature’s Beauty is coming along beautifully!

    cathymk

    August 21, 2007 at 6:03 pm

  3. Oh, that is amazing!

    lalawe

    August 23, 2007 at 9:52 pm


Comments are closed.

