the slow stitcher

Slow. Construction ahead.

Nature's Beauty WIP pic #2

This is where I left off with Nature’s Beauty. I had to put it aside to work on an exchange piece, and then halfway through that realised that it would be far, far too big to finish off elegantly so I stopped and started on a new piece. The big one I’m going to finish and keep for myself. It’s actually the pinkeep design from the Victoria’s Quaker chartpack – if I had stitched it over-one it would have been fine, but over-two on 28 count is only good for finishing as a cushion, which I can’t do, or just framed up, which I can. Jackye of AMAP seems to like designing big smalls!

Written by Jean

August 14, 2007 at 11:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks wonderful! I love the fabric:)

    Dawn

    August 15, 2007 at 12:06 am

  2. Lovely progress!

    KarenV

    August 15, 2007 at 12:17 am

  3. Great progress. I love the fabric, it compliments the thread colours so well.

    Nicola

    August 15, 2007 at 10:13 pm

  4. I really like the way this is turning out… may have to put the chart on my wish list after all :)

    Monique

    August 15, 2007 at 11:27 pm

  5. Here I am….I want to make some changes on the threads on mine…still tossing around with threads and have not put a single stitch yet!!! LOL.
    Hope to see your progress soon.

    Aniza

    August 18, 2007 at 11:07 am

  6. Oh, that is amazing! I agree with everyone else – the thread and fabric complement each other perfectly!

    Lauren

    August 20, 2007 at 10:32 pm


Comments are closed.

