the slow stitcher

Book stashin’.

Le samplers et rouge en blanc100 Enfants

Yippee! My sister in Canada has just ordered these two books for me and will be bringing them with her when she comes back for a visit! Can’t wait to get my hands on them, especially 100 Enfants which I so want to start after seeing Minako’s lovely finish! It’s a huge project though, at 990 x 351 so it’s definitely something to start only after I’ve cleared a significant number of my WIPs. It helps that my sis is only planning to come back in February. I’m also excited about Isabelle Vautier’s Le Samplers Et Rouge En Blanc since I love anything red!

Written by Jean

August 11, 2007 at 10:40 am

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Minako is a stitching machine. She’s the one who inspired me when I lived in Japan. I always expected to see some sort of special mystical speed stitching when I was with her but she takes it one stitch at a time like the rest of us. Incredible.

    Hsien Lei

    August 11, 2007 at 5:01 pm

  2. Lucky you Jean! An sent me the Rouge et Blanc one for my birthday, and I just love it!

    Carol

    August 12, 2007 at 4:52 am

  3. Nice books! And nice sister, too :)

    Monique

    August 12, 2007 at 12:02 pm

  4. Looking nice, Jean!

    Aniza

    August 18, 2007 at 11:04 am

  5. sorry! I goofed….wanted to comment on yr WIP Nature’s bounty!!

    Aniza

    August 18, 2007 at 11:05 am


Comments are closed.

