the slow stitcher

FGBB needleroll exchange for Andrea.

Andrea emailed to say she had received her exchange package so now I can show you my second-ever needleroll made! And stuffed with a bit of lavender too!

FGBB needleroll exchange for Andrea H.

And this is the complete package with stuff in Andrea’s favourite colours plus two Country Cottage Needleworks charts off her wishlist and tea sachets (every exchange from now on will have tea in it because I bought several boxes of tea for one exchange and need to give it all away because we’re not big tea-drinkers!):

FGBB needleroll exchange for Andrea H.

I’m getting a bit better at hemstitching but I’m still not completely satisfied with it. I suppose practice really does make perfect. Oh before I forget, the beautiful needleroll design is Grandmother’s Wallpaper by Periphaeria Designs, stitched on a 32count evenweave from Sugar Maple Fabrics with GAST Peach Ice Cream. I just love all of Outi’s designs; hurry up and design more needlerolls Outi!

Written by Jean

August 9, 2007 at 12:01 am

Posted in Crafting

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Jean! That is GORGEOUS!!!!!!

    Carol

    August 9, 2007 at 1:18 am

  2. Very nice! Love it. The color of the linen with the thread is so pretty.

    Katrina

    August 9, 2007 at 2:06 am

  3. Beautiful work!! Congratulations!!

    cathymk

    August 9, 2007 at 7:41 am

  4. Great colour combo for the needleroll! Lovely work!

    Barbara J

    August 9, 2007 at 8:31 am

  5. what a lovely thoughtful exchange :)

    ausxser

    August 9, 2007 at 12:04 pm

  6. Gorgeous needleroll, and I love the idea of putting some lavender in it. I’ll have to try that when I finally get brave enough to finish some of my needlerolls.

    Mindi

    August 9, 2007 at 12:07 pm

  7. The needleroll is lovely – I like the pale linen on dark fabric. What a lovely exchange!

    KarenV

    August 9, 2007 at 4:11 pm

  8. lovely stitching on the needle roll :)

    Selina

    August 9, 2007 at 6:25 pm

  9. That’s a lovely needleroll!

    Nicola

    August 9, 2007 at 6:41 pm

  10. Very Beautiful!! Great job:)

    Dawn

    August 10, 2007 at 1:42 am

  11. Oh, that’s lovely! What a great idea putting lavender into it, too!

    Lauren

    August 11, 2007 at 2:15 am

  12. That’s pretty needleroll! Wonderful exchange indeed!

    Aniza

    August 13, 2007 at 7:01 pm


Comments are closed.

