the slow stitcher

Oh dear.

Nature's Beauty WIP

This is Little House Needleworks’ Nature’s Beauty, on a 28 count evenweave Solo from Silkweaver with DMC. I’ve been collecting LHN patterns for quite some time now but this is the first one I’ve actually started stitching! Yes, I’m ashamed to say that my startitis has flared up again. Wonder if our family doctor has some kind of antibiotic that will prevent future outbreaks?

Written by Jean

August 8, 2007 at 4:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely start! I have terrible startitis too – perhaps it’s catching? ;)

    KarenV

    August 8, 2007 at 6:08 pm

  2. You want to CURE it – I was going to ask you to send me the startitis germ…..!

    You should send it out with all your orders :)

    Blessings
    Tannia

    ausxser

    August 8, 2007 at 7:13 pm

  3. Duh…Startitis?? What’s that?? :D Do you need to be quarantined? :D

    Wanna know a secret Jean, I just started on the PS Prarie Fairie 1995 about an hour ago… ;) Don’t you dare tell anyone at NNC!!

    Barbara J

    August 8, 2007 at 8:12 pm

  4. Nice start! I like the fabric choice!

    Carol

    August 8, 2007 at 9:42 pm

  5. I’m slowly becoming a collector of LHN designs, some of them are adorable, especially the coffee ones. Startitis must be a rampant virus, and very resistant to cures. I’ve been suffering from it my whole stitching life.

    Mindi

    August 8, 2007 at 10:09 pm

  6. Oh my, I hope it’s not transmittable via the internet. Now if you catch any “finishing-up-UFOs-itis,” make sure you send tons of it my way!

    Lauren

    August 8, 2007 at 11:41 pm


Comments are closed.

