the slow stitcher

It’s ripe!

JBW French Country Pumpkin finish.

Ze pumpkin, it be done. Now mesah gotta figure out what to do with it. I’ve got some earth-toned paisley fabric that I think would go nicely, but have no idea how to finish it as yet. I so need to get a sewing machine and learn how to use it!

By the way, this scan is a more accurate representation of the 18th Century Clove linen. I love the colour of it, but hate its stiff crispiness. Does anyone like crunchy Wichelt linen? Raise hands please.

Written by Jean

August 4, 2007 at 11:56 pm

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks great! Wonderful job:)

    Dawn

    August 5, 2007 at 12:37 am

  2. Congratulations on a finish! Lovely earthy colours going on there :)

    Barbara J

    August 5, 2007 at 9:34 am

  3. LOL! I have a friend who *loves* crunchy linen. I used to hate it but discovered it softens up the more I bunch it up. (I stitch in hand) Very pretty colors on your pumpkin :)

    Monique

    August 5, 2007 at 10:25 am

  4. The pumpkin turned out great! Very adorable. Makes me want Fall to get here.

    Valerie

    August 6, 2007 at 7:30 pm

  5. Oh, that is beautiful! I love the colors and the little squirrel!

    Lauren

    August 7, 2007 at 4:51 am

  6. OMG! He is adorable. Looks very real!

    litlaskvis

    August 8, 2007 at 2:11 am


Comments are closed.

