the slow stitcher

Pumpkin.

I was in the mood for naughtiness last night and decided to start JBW Designs’ French Country Pumpkin. I looked through my thread stash and decided on GAST Fragrant Cloves, and then using some 30ct 18th Century Clove linen by R&R Reproductions seemed like a good idea too.

JBW French Country Pumpkin

It’s just past 1am here in Singapore and the light is way too poor to take a picture so I scanned my WIP instead and of course, the colours didn’t turn out right. 18th Century Clove is actually a lovely deep rust brown that’s a perfect complement to Fragrant Cloves, but it isn’t showing up properly in the picture at all. Oh well. I’ll probably finish this tomorrow in between running around (Zoe has a heart check-up in the afternoon) and maybe then I’ll get a better photo. In the meantime, g’night world!

PS: Thanks so much for the good thoughts yesterday. I finally caved and drank a sachet of Smecta (vile, let me tell you, vile), went to bed and am now all better.

Written by Jean

August 3, 2007 at 1:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay! Glad you feel better!!!!! Your pumpkin start is beautiful – like many, I also adore autumn colors :-)

    Carol

    August 3, 2007 at 7:41 am

  2. Great start! :)

    Dawn

    August 3, 2007 at 8:28 am

  3. Wanted to start on my Pumpkin ages ago, my WIPs overfloweth! LOL!! Hope Zoe is on the road to perfect recovery. Glad to know you’re up and well again.

    Barbara J

    August 3, 2007 at 8:51 am

  4. The colours go really well together, even when scanned. Looking forward to the photo then! :)

    Esther

    August 3, 2007 at 11:03 am

  5. Beautiful! Fragrant Cloves is such a pretty thread! Great start!

    Michelle

    August 4, 2007 at 12:39 am

  6. Oh that is beautiful so far! I love the colors!

    Lauren
    http://www.coramico.com

    lalawe

    August 4, 2007 at 2:49 am

  7. Very pretty! I love the fall colors :)

    Cindy

    August 5, 2007 at 8:12 pm


Comments are closed.

