the slow stitcher

A beautiful needleroll from Carol.

FGBB needleroll exchange from Carol S.

Carol sent me the most gorgeous needleroll for the FGBB needleroll exchange. The pattern is The Embroiderer Needle Keeper by Eventide Designs and it’s stitched on 32ct Wichelt Water Lily linen with DMC. I love the little needle stuck in it for embellishment!

Carol also included lots of goodies – the current Cross-Stitch and Needlework issue which we get in Singapore but I seldom buy, Altoids, hand cream, lip balm (Alison loves and has claimed it for her own), variegated DMC, a sweet floral pen and some fabric for finishing. I love everything, Carol! Thank you!

By the way, y’all need to go over to Carol’s blog and wish her a belated happy birthday (it was yesterday) if you haven’t already.

My own needleroll is packed and ready to go to the post office tomorrow. I’m a couple of days late in sending it out. I ran out of GAST at the last minute and had to scramble to get more to finish. Hope my recipient will like everything I included.

I’m not feeling too good at the moment – I have a rather sensitive stomach and eating one wrong food will have me feeling ill the next day. Sigh. Hopefully it blows over soon.

Written by Jean

August 1, 2007 at 7:15 pm

Posted in Crafting

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is a truly beautiful needleroll from Carol. Lucky you! Hope you’ll feel better tomorrow.

    Barbara J

    August 1, 2007 at 8:04 pm

  2. You are so welcome Jean! I had thought one of the kiddos might like the lip balm – LOL!!!! Gee, I hope you feel better soon!

    Carol

    August 1, 2007 at 10:32 pm

  3. Wonderful gifts! I hope you are feeling better soon :)

    Monique

    August 1, 2007 at 10:52 pm

  4. Lovely exchagne:) Carol did a wonderful job on the needleroll.

    Dawn

    August 2, 2007 at 4:19 am

  5. Beautiful exchange! Love the needleroll!

    Michelle

    August 2, 2007 at 5:28 am

  6. I like your new blog title! Suddenly the fragrance I chose for your body cream seems even more appropriate – LOL!

    Carol

    August 2, 2007 at 7:08 am

  7. Beautiful Needleroll. Love it too!

    Hope you are feeling better, Jean.

    Cindy

    August 2, 2007 at 9:55 am

  8. What an amazing exchange! I hope you’re feeling better by now.

    lalawe

    August 4, 2007 at 2:48 am


Comments are closed.

