the slow stitcher

Mail art received.

This is the envelope I stitched for Valerie, who’s received it safely. I’m not entirely happy with it – it’s my first attempt at trying to piece together different motifs on the fly, and also my first try at making a mail art envelope…but I guess everything’s a learning process.

My mail art to Valerie J.

My mail art to Valerie J.

I used motifs from Little House Needleworks, Lizzie Kate and a French book, Mots Tendres au Point de Croix. Hopefully the next time I make mail art, it will be nicer.

Written by Jean

July 10, 2007 at 11:29 am

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello!

    I think that you made a great job! Congratulations!

    Tuula

    July 10, 2007 at 7:47 pm

  2. Don’t be too harsh on yourself! I think it looks just fine :)

    Barbara J

    July 10, 2007 at 8:42 pm

  3. What sweet mail art you made!

    Carol

    July 10, 2007 at 10:32 pm

  4. That’s so pretty! I like the tea theme a lot!

    Lauren

    July 11, 2007 at 10:41 pm

  5. Don’t be harsh, you did great!

    Linda litlaskvis

    July 12, 2007 at 5:08 pm

  6. What a sweet mail art piece. I love the designs you used!

    Michelle

    July 15, 2007 at 12:30 am


Comments are closed.

