the slow stitcher

A little bit of stitching…

…and a whole lot of stashing. Horror of horrors, the last time I posted a picture of my stitching was June 18! Gosh, that’s three whole weeks ago! That’s how busy I’ve been with Needle Little Love. Oh yeah, and my mail art exchange too, which I’ll share pictures of once I receive word that it’s arrived safely.

Anyway, here is a tiny bit of progress on my Quaker Friendship Sampler.

Quaker Friendship Sampler WIP

Seriously, it’s such an easy stitch, I should be making more progress than this. But oh well, by the time I get both the kids down and sort out work stuff, I’m pretty much whacked and can’t stay up for more than an hour. Matter of fact, I’m feeling sleepy now and it’s only just past midnight…

I do, however, have energy to stash! LOL. Here are some fabrics that I’ve collected over the past week. I discovered a store that sells lovely Japanese patchwork fabrics and went a bit crazy…

Yummy fabrics

The replacement biscornu which Carissa stitched for me because we all thought the first one went AWOL also arrived. It’s simply lovely. I love anything red, so this is perfect and such a beautiful companion to the first one too!

Replacement biscornu from Carissa B.

Well, that’s all for now. Oh, if you haven’t been checking Needle Little Love lately, I’m having a promotion for the month of July. Spend S$120 (that’s about US$79) before shipping and get a skein of Belle Soie silk of your choice free! Refer a friend and get a free skein too when they spend S$50 (about US$33) in a single receipt. Visit the store!

Written by Jean

July 4, 2007 at 12:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The biscornu is gorgeous! Great progress on your Quaker too.

    Michelle

    July 4, 2007 at 1:14 am

  2. Your Quaker Sampler is lovely – I am such a sucker for those pretty reds! And oh my, what a stunning biscornu by Carissa!

    Carol

    July 4, 2007 at 1:22 am

  3. oh boy, I love those fabrics! Is this an online store by chance? No, don’t tell me if it is…

    Monique

    July 4, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  4. Gorgeous biscornu and lovely lot of fabrics.
    Your quaker sampler is looking good too.

    Lillie

    July 4, 2007 at 4:08 pm

  5. Quaker is lovely! And those beautiful fabrics! Do you have any plans for them yet?

    Lauren

    July 5, 2007 at 10:27 pm

  6. Hi – I saw your post on 123, and I wanted to stop by and say Hi!

    Love your stitching on the quaker.

    ~Kim~

    ~Kim~

    July 6, 2007 at 9:36 am

  7. Your struggle with heavy eyelids sounds very familiar :o)
    Love your Quaker Friendship Sampler! It must be a joy to work on. The biscornu is really lovely, too!

    Annemarie

    July 6, 2007 at 1:51 pm

  8. Hi Jean!

    Been sick and am only now catching up on my blog rounds… Nice to know that you and the gang are doing well! I’ve started cross stitch too! And so has my 6-year-old :)

    Love those fabrics… is this an online store or a store in Singapore? (Do I really want to know??? LOL… You know, I’ve been making dollies – they all turned out wonky!!)

    Shirin

    December 9, 2007 at 1:29 pm


Comments are closed.

