the slow stitcher

Not my work.

I have no pictures to show of my own work, but I do have crafty pictures…

The hub-unit is really good with his hands and artsy to boot. He made this little coronet for Alison, who will be a flower girl at my sister’s wedding in July. He took over after I complained about how difficult it was to wind floral tape around the wire, and this is the end result:

Floral coronet

Isn’t it pretty? We have to make another one for the other flower girl so I’ll be buying more of the supplies and leaving him to it. ;)

I also received mail art from Kita! It was a lovely surprise since the mail out date hasn’t even rolled around yet. She included many tea sachets as well as Mary Engelbreit teapot stickers, which I can’t show here because they are on my fridge.

Mail art from Kita M.

Mail art from Kita M.

The pictures aren’t great. I stubbed a toe this afternoon and it’s hurting something fierce so I couldn’t stand properly to get a good shot. Plus, I was too lazy to adjust my camera’s settings to compensate for the poor lighting and just used the flash. Sorry!

Written by Jean

June 26, 2007 at 11:13 pm

Posted in Crafting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your DH is quite talented -what a gorgeous coronet!

    Carol

    June 26, 2007 at 11:42 pm

  2. The coronet is so sweet – I hope you’ll show us pictures of your daughter wearing it. The mail art is lovely, too!

    Lauren

    June 27, 2007 at 5:13 am

  3. Lovely pictures!

    I am sooooooo sorry about your toe! I feel your pain. I stubbed my pinky toe a few months ago. My pinky toe stuck out at like a 45 degree angle away from the rest of my toes. I could barely walk on that foot for 2 weeks and couldn’t wear any shoes other than flip-flops for two months!

    Hannah

    June 27, 2007 at 8:43 am

  4. That’s a sweet MA.

    Lillie

    June 29, 2007 at 3:52 pm

  5. Sorry to hear about your toe. The mailart piece is so cute! I love the teapot and the tea!

    Michelle

    June 30, 2007 at 1:08 am

  6. I love the teapots. Do you know who the designer is? Sorry to hear about your toe. I remember in Dec. my husband was coming back from a year-long deployment and I dropped a heavy piece of office equipment on my toe. When my boss asked why I was crying I said my husband wouldn’t want a wife with an ugly, swollen foot. What a dork I was, but it hurt for almost six weeks.

    Rose_Michelle

    July 16, 2007 at 10:56 pm


Comments are closed.

