the slow stitcher

Ladies and gentlemen, we have a neck warmer.

Barbie seems to like her neck warmer

I’ve been wanting to revisit the ancient art of knitting since Christmas. My grandmother taught me the basics when I was a kid but I’d forgotten most of it. Grandma’s old and senile now but she can still knit with the best of them although she keeps forgetting what she’s making and how many stitches and how many rows. Muscle memory. It’s like riding a bike..I can remember vaguely how to cast on, knit, purl and bind off, but I need practice. This is what I came up with after starting and discarding about five other small test swatches – a neck warmer thingy for Barbie. LOL! It’s not perfect but she seems to like it at any rate. This knitting thing is much much more difficult than cross-stitch!

Written by Jean

June 19, 2007 at 7:17 pm

Posted in Crafting

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL!! I bet she’s nice and warm now :)

    Barbara J

    June 19, 2007 at 9:43 pm

  2. hehehe. You are so silly! I love it.

    Hannah

    June 20, 2007 at 4:57 am

  3. Ah… look at that smile… she absolutely loves her new neck warmer!

    Monique

    June 22, 2007 at 10:05 pm


Comments are closed.

