the slow stitcher

Needleroll arrived safely!

My needleroll for Kay H.

Kay received the needleroll I made for her so here t’is for your viewing pleasure! The lovely pattern is by Outi of Periphaeria Designs and I used Carrie’s Sunburst on an antique white linen. I think it’s 28 count; it was in a pile of fabric in my fabric box and I didn’t bother measuring it. I threw in some gifts with the package – some Sugar Maple Fabric in Jellybean, some ribbons to tone and a skein of Carrie’s thread (can’t remember name right now).

This is the very first needleroll I’ve made and after agonising over online instructions and getting myself confused by the different and somewhat hard-to-understand instructions given elsewhere, I arrived at a satisfactory conclusion. I’ll probably just stick to one set of instructions next time round! I’ve got M Designs’ Rose Mosaic as a UFO and should probably complete that for my own collection.

Written by Jean

June 8, 2007 at 10:55 am

Posted in Crafting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s a neat Needleroll, I’ve never made one. One day I might give it a go ;)

    Barbara J

    June 8, 2007 at 5:52 pm

  2. Oh, that is really pretty! The colors are amazing!

    Lauren

    June 8, 2007 at 11:10 pm

  3. Pretty needleroll, nice job ;)

    Itching To Stitch

    June 9, 2007 at 1:02 am

  4. What a grogeous needleroll!!

    carolann03038

    June 9, 2007 at 11:05 pm

  5. Great needleroll! I love the color you used :)

    monique

    June 11, 2007 at 6:27 am


Comments are closed.

